top of page

Congratulations to our 2020

Art Fuller Scholarship Recipients

Marieli - 2020 (1).jpg
Jantz - 2020.jpeg
Emma Sorensen - 2020.jpg

Marieli Pedroza

Jantz Levin

Emma Sorensen

Marieli Pedroza is a friendly and enthusiastic individual seeking to create art, tell stories, and bring awareness to current issues. She recently graduated from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy with a Studio Conservatory Certificate with an emphasis in Acting for Film and Television.  While at AMDA, her passion continued to flourish through the hands-on experience of learning from well-equipped and versatile instructors, as well as challenging herself as a student, performer, and overall individual. Although her AMDA journey has come to an end, her curiosity and love for learning has not; she will be continuing her studies at Columbia Basin College to complete her associate degree to then transfer to NYU Tisch or The New School to obtain a BFA. She is hopeful for the future and more so eager to work with others who are just as passionate, determined, and creative as she is.  

Jantz Levin is a graduate of Hanford High School, and found his love for the arts and musical theater through many performances at his school and the Academy of Children’s Theater. He will be attending Point Park University in Pittsburgh this fall to earn a BFA in musical theater. Jantz’s dream is to tell stories to bring people of all sorts of backgrounds together. He believes that musical theater unites people in a unique way, through performances that allow people to better understand each other. He feels so blessed to have the opportunity to further his craft on the east coast, and this scholarship has put Jantz one step closer to achieving his dream. Jantz would like to thank everyone who has helped him get to this point, especially his teachers for teaching him so much about theater and his family for all their support. 

Emma Sorensen, graduate of Kamiakin High School, class of 2020, is proud to accept this scholarship. She has worked hard in both the drama and vocal music departments the past 4 years and is excited to continue that study at the University of Wyoming. She has many great accomplishments during her time at KaHS, but she is most proud of her time as choir president and being able to inspire those she has met. Emma would like to thank all those who have helped get her here and all those that have inspired her to be the best she can be!  

Past Recipients 

2019: Jeff Smart - Hanford High School & Tru Stites - Hanford High School

2018: Ashton Silva - Pasco High School & Marieli Pedroza - Pasco High School

2017: Deven Austin - Central Washington University

2016: Britney Case - Central Washington University

2015: Jordan Rawlings - Columbia Basin College 
2014: Caeleigh Isley - Kamiakin High School & Clive LePage

2013: Cydney Thompson - George Fox University 

1999: Christopher Melton - Western Washington University

1998: Ellicia Mertans - Kennewick High School 

1990: Steve Willeby - Columbia Basin College

See a name missing? Email us at

bottom of page